Curves in yellow (Day 2546)

Back at the bathroom re-fit this morning I found the joiners busy wiggling the new floor joist into place. Apparently there was nothing the right size available so an even chunkier bit of timber was cut to the right size - around 6 inches by 3. A look at the remains of the old one confirmed that getting it replaced was the right thing to do.
When the joiners were finished I got on with measuring up for new flooring, and once I had collected it, fitting it. I decided it was a good plan to put some timber between the joists to stiffen the floor a bit.
After lunch I got the flooring all screwed down and started plasterboarding the walls. 
Generally good progress today and with luck I will get the shower tray fitted tomorrow.
Back home with nothing to blip so I took some abstract flower pics while I waited for my beautiful wife to return from her adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.