D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

Entangled on a bank

.... or identifying a spurge. I hadn't realised how many different varieties of spurge there are until Lo Jardinièr began writing about them on his blog, An entangled bank. He found one here - a sun spurge out in the sun - on this wild slope of untended vines with a background of almond blossom and autumn evergreen oak leaves when I was trying out my new lens that arrived this morning. Bought very cheaply on ebay, it's a manual 75-150mm zoom - quite a departure for me from my prime lenses, but I wanted to try some new ways.

After a late night last night at a Cercle Occitan soirée musicale, entertainment by a guitarist and singer of protest songs from the 1970s, followed by a noisy and delicious meal, I had to get going fast this morning when I realised that I'd forgotten to make the panacotta I'd meant to make yesterday, for dessert when friends come to supper tonight. It takes just a few minutes to prepare but needs time to set! After that, the arrival of my lens in the post gave me a good excuse to go out into the countryside on a beautiful warm spring morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.