Macaron making

I got up late this morning and started plodding through all the things I needed to do. I wasn't overly productive and ended up heading over to Es' place to watch her making macarons. She's an amazing baker, but thus far, the perfect macaron has eluded her. She is not happy with the end result (no foot and cracked tops), but they tasted pretty darned good. Garnished with dark chocolate ganash and prettily displayed, I'm sure the birthday girl (FC) will be delighted with them.

I got cuddles, dances and a few photos with the gorgeous, giggly baby J. It's his first birthday in a couple of weeks; we're planning a fabulous birthday do for him. He has so many adults in his life who love him. He's just irresistible.

Off for a walk with JL in a moment and then more work, I guess.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.