Parent and child

Not here for long tonight. S' brother and wife are here from Melbourne, visiting mother-in-law. So I cannot be TOO antisocial.

Last night S and daughter J and I went to a performance by Groupe F from France. This was put on in the Auckland Domain. The Council had fenced off an area facing the western side of the Museum, and we sat on a blanket on the grass and watched a magnificent performance which included superb fireworks, and also visual effects projected onto the wall of the museum. I do not normally take photographs when I'm busy watching something like this but I did take a few last night. I have put five (which is most of what I took) in my blipfolio. Do take a look.

Today I got up late and deferred a run until we had reached the beach. Instead I did some of the reading that is needed to be done, and also worked on a report, before we came north. I then had a short jog (mainly walking on the beach) where I saw this adult kotare (kingfisher; on the left) and the speckle-chested juvenile on the right. One step closer after this photo was taken and they were gone gone gone.

Worth a look in large

Time to go upstairs and be sociable.

POST SCRIPT (Monday)
I have just realised that in making the link I omitted one word. Apologies. Now corrected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.