Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

No horsing about here!

Great night last night: a curry at a local cafe in Haltwhistle with 10 other women of a certain age girls. The food was tasty and the conversation lively and happy. I stayed over at Maureen and Brian's. Treated to cooked breakfast this morning so I've needed no lunch.

It snowed quite heavily this morning. Very pretty and it has not lasted.

I called at Greenhead farmers' market for my monthly fix of locally reared produce. Here is Wendy, who organises the market. She is a power house when it comes to local projects. The other stall holders were slightly worried that she might ask them to dress up too!!

I have been well distracted from Arth, which has been great, and he has been better behaved too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.