PERIWINKLE

Found a few pretty violet coloured periwinkle flowers in the lane outside my back gate.  Just right for my Flower Friday blip.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Musical Link VIOLETs Of Dawn - by THE CHAD MITCHELL TRIO WITH JOHN DENVER

Walked to the village this afternoon.  I have a hairdressers appointment next week for haircut and highlights.  So today I popped into the hairdressers so they could do a " patch test " to check I won't  have an allergic reaction to the products they will use next week. ( So far so good and there's been no sign of any soreness or itching.)   I also picked up my repeat prescription and did a bit of shopping.  The weather was overcast and quite chilly - but it stayed dry.

When I got home I had a ferret about in the garage looking for a couple of garden chairs which Neil can make use of.  He's doing another madcap challenge next month called Last Man Standing where he may be running for a day/night ... or two days/nights (or more) with a rest period every hour.  So he needs a portable/camping chair to use in his breaks.   He was gong to buy one but I said I had a couple.  I found them and sent him photos and he's going to take them.  Good to save him the expense of buying new.

At 8pm I watched the match on my computer.  Newcastle were at home to Manchester City - the newly crowned champions of the Premiership.  Newcastle are safe from relegation due to Fulham getting beat a few days ago meaning they will be relegated. The two other bottom teams are already relegated so that's it.  Newcastle are safe. So there was no pressure for Newcastle to win this evening.  But they did try to win.  It was an exciting match with 7 goals.  Final score was Newcastle 3 Manchester City 4.  So a loss for Newcastle but they played so well it wasn't a disappointing result at all. 

Steps today - 6,669

CORONA CLASSIC - Hans Werner Henze: Telemanniana

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.