I WANT

Today's challenge:~~~ I want...: What do you want in your life? Shoot it.

St James Park - Newcastle Captain Yohan Cabaye and Jonás Gutiérrez Number 18 warming up before the match.

When I took this shot just before 3pm today what I wanted was Newcastle United to win their match against Stoke.... and they DID. My Mam always used to say " I want - never gets" - but sometimes you do.

It was freezing at the match - it even snowed some of the time. Took me ages to get warmed up when I got home.

Saw Neil for a short while this morning before he dashed off to watch a rugby match. I got a Mothers Day card from him and also some Lindor chocs, a packet of Giant Milky Bar buttons, a postcard with Yohan Cabaye on it and The Mag - a fanzine magazine for Newcastle United. He sure knows what I like. ( He refused to get me a postcard with Jonas on as he thinks Jonas is rubbish)

Nothing arrived from my daughter Becky. Card was posted on Thursday but hasn't turned up yet. Some flowers are also a no show. I thought the flowers had come on Friday as I had a card through the door saying Royal Mail had tried to deliver a parcel.... I was still asleep at the time. I have arranged redelivery for tomorrow. But Becky says the flowers are being delivered by a courier so the Royal Mail parcel must be something else. So hopefully the card and flowers will arrive tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.