FACELESS SP

Today's challenge:~~~ Faceless self-portrait: Can you take a self-portrait without your face in it? Perhaps it's your hands, your feet or some other part of you?

As today would have been my 31st wedding anniversary I decided to blip my hand showing my engagement ring and wedding ring. I don't normally wear them but always put them on for my wedding anniversary. Also in the shot you can see my new hair colour ... just call me Ginger Nut.

Weather today has been terrible yet again - constant rain all day - and none too warm. So I have spent another day indoors. Have to venture out tomorrow though as I'm going to the match.

Not much to report today apart from a knock on the door this morning - it was Cookie's owner. He had been missing for a few hours and she wondered if I had seen him. He had an abdominal operation last week and today was the first time he had been let out of the house. She was worried as he had been out for a few hours in the rain. I hadn't seen him but said I would look out for him. She said she had to go out and I noticed she had left her garage door open in case he came home. I saw her later in the day looking underneath a neighbour's parked car so he was probably there sheltering from the rain. Poor Cookie cat he hasn't had much luck in his life - losing his tail in an accident a while back and now an operation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.