Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Between showers

This was taken in the High Street - a young woman fixing her face in the middle of wandering shoppers ;)

I was only in town a short time today then walked back home over the park and got a bit damp.  Thank goodness I bought an umbrella in the week.  We've had oodles of rain but also dry and a even bit of sunshine.  And I've read we're due a scorching June.  Bring it on!!

At the moment I'm listening to an online recording of a nightingale.  Don't ask me why, it's just one of those things.  And tomorrow, weather permitting, I'm planning a trip out.  Meanwhile, a reminder:

WildflowerWeek:
_07 closed last night, at midnight.  We are now on to _08, which runs until midnight next Saturday, 22/5.  Please tag your entries #WildflowerWeek21_08.  Results for _07 will be in my journal on Tues or Wed this week (18th/19th).

Monday tomorrow - have a good week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.