Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Doe, a deer..

..a female deer ;))

Had quite a memorable time on the reserve today.  I saw one of the young female roes eating voraciously and very slowly grazing her way towards the path where I might have got what I hoped would be a really nice shot.  So I decided to be very patient.  I stood where I was for nearly half an hour while she inched forward - but, just as she was due to emerge, along came a runner.  Down the path he went.  Then back he came.  You can image what happened to the deer.

I have to say he was a really nice guy and looked horrified when he realised what he'd caused - but when I got home and looked at the 'practise' shots I was quite pleased with this one after all.

Not much else to report about the day, except to say not a bad start to the week!  Hope yours was good too  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.