500...

You know there are times a lot of times when I think that I'm just too honest. I'm too open and give too much of myself to perfect strangers some stranger than others/some not so perfect! but I have pretty much come to terms with the fact that it's just not possible for me to be anything other than me. I'm not afraid of who I am. I like me. I like that I get to share bits of me with you. I like that you like that too. And if you don't... why are you still reading?! Doofus!

So I'm going to continue to give too much of myself, sometimes ranty I'm aware that I swear too much, sometimes inappropriate I'm also aware of my smutty nature but I'm always honest. Life is too short not to be honest about who you are and what you want out of it. Before we know it we'll be dead and who the fuck wants to consider that possibility before it happens?! Not I! So I'm sticking with my odd, quirky, weird ways and love that so many of you have embraced my sort of normal and given me so much blip love and support over the last 500 days. Some of you I've met; some of you I've never met; some of you I have plans to meet; some of you I'll never meet; yet still you all make me smile from afar with your cheek and your banter. I hope that continues for the next 500 and beyond!

Blip has become my surrogate memory. This little space for me to let stuff out. My ridiculously short memory prevents me from storing everything inside my head there's a lot going on in there, and I need the room so having this little space to vent or to rant or just to bare a little bit of my soul is so totally awesome. I sometimes struggle to find a blip but never so much as to miss a day. That would interfere horribly with my CDO so it's probably best that my love of photography continues to survive even when I feel like shite. So now I have somewhere to look back on all the good days, the bad days and the indifferent ones in between. The common factor in all of them is that I made the effort to take a picture and write some blurb and so this has become my way of life for the last 500 days. This place is a little bit of magic that I share with all of you.

So thank you for stopping by, even if I make you cringe sometimes, I enjoy your visits as much as I enjoy spilling my beans every now and again. I never thought I'd make it to 365 and then suddenly I'm at 500. I like that blip has become something of an unhealthy?! addiction. I think my day to day life sometimes becomes more about the blip than reality but actually I don't mind that. It makes me think about my day and the people around me. I'm a lucky soul, there's no doubt about that!

I had no idea what I was going to do for this milestone in my journal, but last night I figured I'd do something with my new table, wait until after midnight and take a photo of it. Then I decided I should be in it. Then I decided that I needed to wash my hair after I'd fannied around with the 500 pennies last night. Then I decided I should be in bed. You'll notice that I spend a lot of my time fannying around. I dare say I'll spend a whole lot more time tonight fannying around clearing up the mess I've made in my flat. This is also something I spend a lot of time doing. I like mess.

My journal hit 127,000 views today. 127K in 500 days. That's beyond mental!

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.
Albert Einstein


37 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.