Southbank

Westminster from the south side of the Thames. I went for a beer with an old pal after work in Vauxhall and we braved the icy wind to cross the Vauxhall bridge and huddled over a couple of pints in the warmth. £9 for 2 pints, that's a record for me! Good Youngs Bitter though, so can't complain really.
After that we walked to a tube station, said cheerio, and I carried on up river to see what I could see. The snow was flurrying as I perched the camera in a likely spot and hoped for the best. This is 3 images stitched with Hugin. My little bike is just peeking into the picture bottom right.

Wider Water.

Lots of snow in London today and it felt bitter in the easterly blast, but none of it lay. It was good to be out anyway, staving off the office cocoon with some snowflakes up the nose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.