Light Work

The Albert Bridge on the Thames in London on the way to the hotel from today's office. Another cold day, but minus yesterday's snow. I enjoyed whizzing around on the little orange Brompton again today, but somehow forgot to position it in the picture. Doh. Well, for once here's a blip from me without a bike in it!

(another) Big Bridge.

Long exposures on manual with the little Lumix, capturing light streaks from the traffic and glowwing reflections on the river. Hugin stitched 3 images together to make this scene. Back on Linux on a tiny netbook just now so it was Gimp for a few touch-ups. Excellent software.

I took a different route today, which avoided the busier junctions and used the "Cycle Superhighway 4" route along the river. This is a really wide cycle lane, painted bright blue. It's great, apart from being used by loads of racing cyclists who seem to need to pass without notice and generally act like tits. Ah well, I'm probably just showing my age, pootling along happily on my little folder :)

Back north tomorrow on the evening train with free food and beer all the way. Oh, the things I put up with. The trick, William Potter, is not minding that it hurts. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.