Desperately seeking

By clickychick

My First Day In Front Of A Camera

This was the first time I was photographed, probably with the Box Brownie I used as a child.

I've created this using a photo of me with each of my parents for the first page of what will become my Life Before Blip book. I did this because this is the only image of my father taken in my lifetime that I currently have, there are only a couple in existence and, as he left when I was still a baby, he can't be included again.

The only other time I saw my father I was about 12 and we didn't take photos that day. I'm entering this in my journal on 12/3/2013, this would have been his 97th birthday but he died in 1981.

My mum, on the other hand, has been a great support to me all my life and continues to be so. Her picture has to be first in my book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.