Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Caption This...

Just one more shot of the juvenile delinquent starlings today.  Honestly, I don't know why the parents don't just start flying and not stop until they are in another state.  Actually, as I think about it, perhaps some of them have because I saw 3 unaccompanied minor starlings hanging around today.  Anyway, I thought this shot was actually very funny and lends itself to an almost unlimited number of catchy captions.  GO!

One more funny shot in Extra.

I slept a little later than usual this morning which felt very good.  Then I took my first pill in the 5 year estrogen-blocking regimen.  So far, I've not experienced any reaction which makes me feel cautiously optimistic.  Most common effects, usually occurring in the first 24 hours are joint pain and hot flashes.  So, fingers crossed.

Hubs and I took the Camaro for a nice long drive this afternoon, culminating in a hot chai latte from Starbucks for me and a frappe for him.  The sun was out and the weather was lovely.  Back at home I pottered around outside, talked to bestie Peg and not much else.  

Tomorrow morning I'm back on the radiation track again and also seeing the radiology oncologist for my weekly visit.  I'll have her take a look at my skin where the discoloration is occurring and the rashy area and see if there is anything else I can or should be doing.  Then, maybe a paddle to stalk dragons and things.

Stay calm and carry on... And I'm back to chocolate with nuts today.

xo
Debbi

Significant events
Hubs started a new job
May 19 - first appt with radiology oncologist
May 24 - Began radiation therapy
Started aromatase inhibitor drug regimen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.