An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Another grand day out...

Backblipped 01.06.21

We headed back to Edinburgh today to try out another power chair for me (or as David calls it, my electric chair! :-o)   

Despite good weather and leaving in plenty time, we were half an hour late. Thanks Edinburgh by-pass!  A road I hate only less marginally than the M6!

Thankfully our lateness was not a problem.  The lovely Sales lady had the demo chair ready for me just to plonk my bottom on and right away I knew it was better than the chair I tried just over a week ago.  The seat was more comfortable, the foot rest was longer so also more comfortable, and I felt the controls were much nippier.

As it wasn't pouring with rain like our last visit, I got to take it outside for a spin.  It has five speeds.  I set it to speed three and that was fast enough!  My hair was blowing in the breeze behind me and I felt I might take off if given a long enough runway!  Plus any faster and David would have been jogging beside me :-))

I was hoping we could buy that one and take it home today but she has other clients coming to see it later in the week, so she will put my order in and is confident it will be here by Friday.  Here's hoping!  

Got home mid afternoon and spent some more time editing my photos of Agnes' jewellery.  Also began my Tesco shopping list of items to be delivered to our holiday house next Monday, so only have to take basic supplies to get us through the first couple of days.  I have a homemade lasagne in the freezer and some chicken curry so will take those for the weekend.

Spag bol for dinner followed by some rubbish TV before I conked out in my chair till D woke me just after midnight.  Blip catch up thwarted again!

PS Took my camera on our car journey meaning to get loads of photos but got distracted both ways listening to All Day Pop Master on Radio Two.  Managed to get a shot of the Hexion Chemical Plant though.  Lucky me!
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.