The Bill of the Spoon

After yesterdays castle building...I awoke a little sore, but not too bad. Slightly encouraged to perhaps try another.

I poked around...eating breakfast, and finishing my book. The Switch by Sandra Brown. Pretty good...I enjoyed it.

Drove out to the pier where I built the castle. It was completely demolished. The castle...not the pier. Ironically enough...it's not the toddlers who do them in...it's the teenagers. (We used to watch them do it.) Nowadays...they probably film themselves doing it.

I wound up at another dock as the sun was starting to get lower in the sky. Pelicans...many pelicans. I refused to count how many pelican pictures I took....but...it was pelican plenty.

I was shooting away when I thought I saw a glimpse of Pink off in the distance. (A bird...not the singer.) I hurried off to the other side of the building...and..and...it was 4 roseatte spoonbills!!!

3 flew off after 5 shots, but the 4th remained. It was still too far off, but I was tickled to get it.

I'm watching PBS. This is going to come out all wrong...but I'd love to be stuck on an elevator with the Celtic Women.All four of them. Plus...the violin, and maybe just one of the bag-pipers. Man...can they sing...and man...are they cute.

The pelican flyers are on my FLICKR PAGE, along with a cute Welsh Corgi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.