Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Same same but different

It was pretty much a repeat of yesterday's sunrise. Lovely peachy skies and golden waters but rather than show you another seascape, I thought I would post this one of Merewether baths taken before the sunrise was in full swing. The man on the left was doing neck stretches so was reasonably still but just moved his head at the end.

At that time in the morning the lights are still on which lit the blocks for me. This area behind me is full of people doing bootcamp and running up and down the stairs of pain. By 6am there is not a spare spot in the car park.

Yesterday a man asked me at these baths what lens I was using. He said he loved photography and wanted to get into it. He had just bought a camera and what lenses should he get. I asked him whether it was APS or Full Frame. He didn't know. Well it turns out he has bought the 5D MkIII and has a 24-105 and 70-200 f2.8 lens. Who goes off and buys that gear without knowing about APS and Full Frame. I should have tried to sell him my car for $1 million.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.