MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Ice, Ice, Baby...

View LARGER!

A quick dash down the town to the building society to collect some cash... I've found a car, which if is as described, I will be buying this evening... hence the early blip. Once the purchase is completed, I'll let you know more.... tomorrow! (It's not a Ferrari)

There's a place locally that I call Street Art Alley, where some incredible works can be found. Both yesterday and today I managed to get in, it's usually behind locked gates. I took a couple of pics yesterday, but missed this one.... I walked straight past it too! It's a fire escape viewed from behind with icicles that have formed between the steps, I selected this for the colour, but possibly delivering more impact is this wide angle shot! Please let me know which you prefer :) The yellow in the background here is a piece of Street Art.

Now, I'm going to spare you details of my illness today, I don't need the sympathy... but... my throat is just as bad and now I have symptoms of a cold too. I hope I manage to fend it off before a limb or my head has to be amputated. I am trying hard, you know those bags of mixed spinach, watercress and rocket? Well, I ate a whole one with my dinner last night (the contents of the bag Mrs W, before you try and be clever)!

Hopefully I'll be able to blip again tomorrow ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.