[blowfish]

By blowfish

soleil

It appeared, momentarily, perfectly timed for the Musée de l'Orangerie, as Monet's enormous Les Nymphéas canvasses are only lit by the diffused, filtered natural light pouring in from the ceiling.

Two museums today as the city's icy movements were all delayed. We walked (and nearly slipped at every turn), walked until our socks were wet through. We Batobussed for hours. We buffeted. We shopped. We pastisseried. We strolled amongst closed landmarks.

Clouds roll back in for the early evening. No sun. Fleeting. (reminds me, in a way, that Sans soleil is an amazing film that I could never tire of watching it).

My feet are tired, my heart is so full

And: Best.

EDIT: composition-wise, this is one of my favorite shots in a while. I had to drag the chair over a few feet in order to center it in the bare tree shadows, but other than that, this thing really created itself. I'm quite partial to this one already, actually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.