Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Hang It and They Will Come

Cynthia had been saying she'd heard a hummingbird several times. Although I know she has exceptionally keen hearing, I was a bit skeptical, but Monday was a beautiful sunny day, so I decided there was nothing to be lost by hanging out the feeders.

Tuesday was cold, wet, and windy. I came home from an NSEA committee meeting early in the afternoon, and before I had even hung my coat in the closet, C said "There's a male hummingbird on the feeder!" I didn't have time to get my camera set up with the long lens and flash before it flew away, but they usually return about every twenty minutes, and I caught this on the bird's third visit. It's not my best hummer photo -- the feeder was swinging in the wind, but it's a welcome sight on a stormy day.

Posted this from C's laptop -- waiting for my iMac to come home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.