Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Intermission

It's been a long day. I've got 35 minutes to finish this before it becomes another back-blip.

Pickleball at the Y this morning, then home for a quick lunch before taking water samples down at tempest-tossed Lake Padden.

Cynthia and I went to get our locks coiffed in the afternoon. She took the first sitting while I went shopping at Hardware Sales again. I got back just as she was texting me to tell me it was my turn.

After we'd been shorn, we shopped at Trader Joe's and set a new record for the amount of money spent there. A fair amount of it was for wine and chocolate, which will have an extra benefit of providing a couple of blips.

C quickly rustled up a tasty dinner with help from TJ and we washed it down with some of the wine. Then I dashed off to a Bellingham City Council hearing on a controversial housing development bordering Lake Padden Park and Padden Gorge.

The meeting started at 7:00 and was still going on when I left at 10:40. I took the photo during a ten-minute intermission at 9 o'clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.