Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Photographers Photographed -- No. 2

This is the second photo in my Photographers Photographed series. The first photo was taken before I decided to make a series.

It was very cold down at Lake Padden when Cynthia and I took Miss Annie for a walk along the shore and down Padden Creek, a salmon-bearing stream that flows out of the west end of the lake through a beautiful forested gorge.

I don't know how the woman being photographed managed to avoid shivering as she posed for a series of photographs. The photographer was a friend of hers who was visiting from Phoenix.

C and I were amused by the antics of a pair of Mallard ducks in the creek. The male spent most of the time perched on a small branch in the water, while his mate frantically foraged for whatever it is that ducks forage for. He looked like someone waiting for dinner to be served. They were a handsome pair -- you can see them here

Here's a link to C's blip.

P.S. I was too tired to blip last night, so I had to back-blip.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.