Canoe Danger

Oor Harbour Secretary has a thing about canoes. He doesn't like them.I gather that he thinks they're the thin end of some sort of wedge. I don't know where this could end up, but I get the impression that he's worried that Romanians and caravans are just around the corner, queuing to take up valuable yard space.
I did some very satisfying wire tidying and removal on the boat - not too much; it would never do to run out of further little jobs. And Radio 4 was entertaining as ever. Women's Hour - introducing your partner to your parents was a laugh. And there was the story Lee Hendrie (ex-Aston Villa) who somehow managed to squander close on £10M and end up bankrupt. Not forgetting, 'I wandered lonely as a cat: Poetry and Jazz.' Hmmm. Nice!
Wasn't so sure about this season's fashion for women though - blazer and skinny jeans. Apparently it really smartens up the jeans. Ahem. Sounds awful.
And the teenage son of one of my pals who has helped me down at the boat got head-butted by a couple of neds yesterday and got his phone nicked just along from the Guru Balti. Fekking fekkers. Ratatatatatatat !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.