Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Sunset on Maui

Headed a bit south of Wailea to a beautiful little beach, hoping to again try to get a shot of the Panstarr Comet. Unfortunately the clouds rolled in and we couldn't see it. We enjoyed an amazing sunset and watched a catamaran drop off folks right on the beach nearby.

Then we went off to dinner ... yummy sushi!! Later after I returned home, I got to looking at my photos from the previous night (Mar 12) and realized that I HAD GOTTEN A PHOTO OF THE PANSTARR COMET, after all. We had been looking for it just to the left of the 1 day old moon, but Bob noticed in photos online that it was several degrees off to the left. After I relooked at my "grainy photos", I realized it was there all along. So, be sure to check out my FLICKR photos HERE and you will see the comet along with more sunset photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.