Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Fumitory?

This grows in abundance all over the garden.  I'd never really looked at it until yesterday, just pulled it up when it was swamping other plants.  But it really is a very pretty little flower.  I believe it is common fumitory - Fumaria officinalis

Another wet day here, I've spent time in the studio.  We found that the bakelite bulb holder on this lamp had broken, and so W kindly fitted a new (brass) one, and I then glued a new felt base to the pot.  It can go back on my bedside table now.  W also cut some pieces of dowel to hang the advent calendars, so these are now completely finished, and can be added to the box of stuff to go to Sweden.

And I've made a third fabric basket - that's probably enough for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.