The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

The daffodil finally makes an appearance.

The great thing about blip, (one of the many), is that the yearly record can help you remember when momentous things occur. Today this was it.
Our first daffodil finally opened and comparing it to last year's, it seems a bit tardy.

Today I was designated driver for the team lunch in Broughty Ferry. We even had a wee tour to see the "Bob Servant extension". It really is amazing what a camera angle can do to make something look much better than it is and I am not talking about my blip here. That was a mad series and slightly annoyingly brilliantly embarrasing.

Back to work tomorrow, before I abandon my Ally to head north for the weekend again. The Glen calls, more photography perhaps and a touch of yoga.

See you on the other side blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.