The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

A bend in the Tay

Heading northward on the A9, I managed to stop as the sun was setting. The light was just starting to colour the sky as I reached the first good viewpoint of the mountains.

My day at work ended on time, even though I had planned to finish early. It will happen one day, (I hope).

I arrived at the Glen, earlier than expected by the others, so I managed to eat with them. The Huge (medium sized) prawns, were a treat. Thanks to Cathy and Dave for transporting them from Kyle while they scuttled around in their car. No wonder Dave didn't feel like eating them after all. The fact that they cost £40 £14 a kilo, made them taste all the sweeter.

It was a good journey, made all the better by the audio book, The girl you left behind, by Jo Jo Moyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.