Views of my world

By rosamund

Orchid

The children got me this orchid as well as the flowers I posted on Mothers Day, there's also a nice box of chocolates which are going down by just one a day. I like having flowering plants in the house as they make for a good emergency blip.

I was at pottery tonight but forgot to take a photo of any of my work in progress. I finished the inside of the bowl I was working on last week and polished and painted the outside too. I will be able to paint the inside next week and it will get fired a few weeks later.

The creativity continues tomorrow with Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise which is at 6.31am so the alarm is set for 5.45am. The forecast is dreadful so I'm not hoping for much but the local paper might be doing a piece about the project soon and the artist is sending them some of my contributions and as one of the (only) contributors at present I need to keep it up.

After work fibre crafts take over as we head off on the blippers road trip to EdinYarnFest. Onceasheep, snoknits, knit1girl1 and I will be enjoying a night in the Marriott before our day in the drill hall when we will hopefully be joined by Appreciate and any other yarn loving blippers who happen to stop by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.