Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

400 Up

At long last I have discovered a use for my 120-400mm zoom lens. It comes in handy for blip landmarks. When I got to 300 I shot the zoom ring on this lens with "300" showing. Now that I have arrived at 400 I thought I'd twist the ring a fraction more to show "400". There ... that about covers it. Hang on. What am I gonna do if I get to 500?? It's gonna be an expensive old milestone because I am going to have to have a 500mm lens.

It is remotely possible that I could show 500 some other way of course .... I shall have to think of something. Now I know that 400 is not an official blipday but I am becoming so addicted to a sense of celebration I thought I'd make a fuss anyway ... modest, unassuming little fella that I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.