Page Flip

Sitting there at my window watching the rain plummet down I decided that today my blip would be some small scale, inside experiment in motion. On the table lay the biography of Rod Laver - which I am working my way through at odd times. Anyway I thought, "Why not try to capture the motion blur caused by flipping pages?" I'd never tried it before except that I figured I'd need a reasonably long shutter speed to play with and that I'd like some part of the book to be quite sharp in order to have the motion blur of the rolling paper stand out.

INSTANT MINI CHALLENGE?

I reckon this may be an okay first attempt but it'd be great to see if someone else can beat it using a better method. Then we'd ALL learn something. I am delighted that some people are giving it a go. Oh what fun!!! Thank you. Here is:
tedwin
walkingMarj
jrbelmuda
EllieBelle
Paladian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.