Harden Beck

It's been a busy day.  Whilst Jen and Pete were up in Scotland I set about cleaning the room they have been living/working in for the last few weeks.  Friend Angela texted to ask if I wanted a short walk so we did the Caravan Park circuit before lunch, where my blip was taken.

After lunch it was time to fit jobs around Le Tour.  What an exciting finish to a thankfully crash-free stage!  We were willing Brent van Moer to stay ahead of the peloton all the way to the finish as he had led pretty much from the off, but he was caught just metres short of the line.  In compensation, Mark Cavendish finished in first place, yay!

The remainder of the afternoon was given over to beginning work on our scarecrow tableau for the village festival.  I stuffed a pillow case with straw and wrapped it in an old blouse, the sleeves of which were also stuffed, so it then fit nicely in to the Oxfam coat (which will be recycled to the Oxfam shop after the weekend.  I sawed a long piece of wood down to the right size to function as a brace for the body and I made a start on the huge cardboard box given to us by neighbours yesterday, which will form part of the tableau.  I just need Jenny to pass her expert eye over it thus far and then we can work on the head and painting the cardboard.  Great fun!

Better on the black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.