Jax and co.

By indusriver

Late late light

I have probably said it before on Blipfoto but every year without fail I absolutely marvel at how light the midsummer nights are here in the UK. This is the night sky (out a very dirty window!) just before 11pm -  crazy. One of my absolutely favourite things about living here - luckily the short days in December don't seem to bother me too much - but then I like a candle and a twinkling light or two!

It was my Mother's 81st birthday today. Thankfully I saw her last year back in February before everything came to a halt (she lives in the USA) but she is missing us and reflecting on as she gets older just how many long trips she has left in her. Mostly I think she is keen to see her sisters back in New Zealand but that is a no go for her at the moment and for the foreseeable future. I feel for her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.