LTLT

By LaurieT

Camera lesson

Several years ago I went to a conference where the infant and toddler caregivers at a lab school spoke about giving their old digital cameras to one year olds to experiment with. At the time I just thought "why"? - there are so many other things for young children to explore, and unlike the lab school with a generous budget to buy new cameras every year I didn't have any old ones sitting around

As Terri's been photographing the children more, they've become quite interested in her camera. We have an old digital one I retired a year ago after dropping it a few too many times, and today I brought it out. Ms. C. was the last child here and has been most interested in the camera, so she got the first lesson. I think her favorite part was the beeping sound the camera makes when you turn it on and off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.