A new craft

Another subscription to a monthly box as an attempt to widen my crafting horizons.  I cancelled the first subscription - the projects were just not right for me.  This box arrived today.  This is a more "crafty" box, rather than purely a sewing project, so the first month is a kit to make felt flowers and create a summery wreath.  They even included the glue gun in this box, along with a little chocolate bar and a tea bag.  I look forward to having a play.

The first play mat/bag is finished, except for the eyelets (in the post) and cord.  Not difficult to make, but its size makes it unwieldy on the sewing machine - it would have been better if I had tidied up the sewing machine table as I kept knocking things on the floor with it!  R requested two - the second one will have to await the arrival of some interfacing - also in the post.  So maybe I'll get around to tidying up before I start on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.