#440

Meet my newest precious...

It's a beautiful aquamarine, 20mm x 14mm in size and it's got beautiful colour and clarity.

It's not a stone I'd generally go for, but it's so gorgeous I couldn't resist. My sister is going to make it into a dress ring for me - something very simple with it being such a big stone - but I think we might be able to add the odd little diamond here or there as well.

I'll be sure to blip the finished project.

So Saturday is finally upon us! I have one more hour here to go and then complete freedom until Tuesday the 26th! It's so close I can almost touch it!

The usual Saturday night for us - olives, pizza, beer/ Prosecco and just general relaxation. I think we're off to the cinema with H tomorrow to watch The Croods, then it's CP on Monday. Hooray!

Happy weekend to one and all! I hope it's a good one! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.