End of an era

On a Saturday, my owner Ann, works all day at 'St Ives Holidays' and I go to my dogsitters. At 5pm Ann comes to get me and we go for a drink with whoever Ann's been working with. Today she was working with Wendy, Yvonne, Amy & Denise.

Ann will never work a Saturday with these colleagues again because she has got a new job as general dogsbody 'office administrator' at 'Star Linen Hire'. She has only one more week to work at 'St Ives Holidays' and next Saturday (her last day) she will be working with other colleagues so we might have to do another pub blip next week?!!

It was very sad today. Ann loves all her colleagues at 'St Ives Holidays'. She has a great social life with them and will miss them loads. Much as she's looking forward to her new job (she's been at 'St Ives Holidays' for 10 years and just wants a change) she will soooo miss all her lovely colleagues at 'St Ives Holidays'.

However, she will still be working all day on a Saturday so I'll still be going to my dog sitter. Yay! I love my dog sitter.

.....................And we'll still be going for drinks every Saturday with the girlies from 'St Ives Holidays'. Yay!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.