Views of my world

By rosamund

EdinYarnFest

This was the view from the Once A Sheep stall before doors opened, after that the drill hall was jam-packed and all that could be seen from my position behind the wheels and looms was a swarm of people. The event was a massive success and had a huge turnout, 1452 adults, 220 children, 40 stall holders and 30 volunteers according to twitter! Karen's stall was hoaching all day and I was glad I could be there to help for a wee while.

Seona and I were heading home early as she had plans and I was driving and in the end I was glad as a combination of an early breakfast, a warm room with no windows and too many people gave me a major headache by lunchtime. Fiona rescued me and braved the queue for cake and coffee but on return to my post the nausea kicked and in and it was definitely time to go. Driving home through snow happened at a Miss Daisy pace but I had Seona delivered to her door bang on schedule.

Tea, toast, bath and bed were first on the agenda when I got home then Carlos and I had a nice evening together. I still feel a bit peaky but a good sleep with a long lie will hopefully help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.