The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Castlefields Park (Monday 12th July 2021)

My constitutional today led me into Calne via Castlefields Park. I didn't see the heron but I did encounter a moorhen family (one juvenile just visible in the Blip) and a great deal of Mallard ducks at Chaveywell Bridge. Later I saw another mallard in the Wharf using a traffic cone as an island. I returned via the Town Gardens at its Market Hill entrance.

Monday 12.7.2021 (1924 hr)

Blip #3482 (#3232 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #008
Blips/Extras In 2021 #138/266 + #077/100 Extras
Day #4128 (902 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2625 (#2465 + 160 in archived blips)

Calne series
Ducks series
Canals series
Wilts and Berks Canal series

Taken with Nikon Coolpix P900 (24-2000mm equivalent bridge camera)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
International Contemporary Ensemble - Mobius (2020)
As someone who likes to explore the outer reaches of music I am a regular listener to some of 6 Music's outliers such as Stuart Maconie's Freak Zone and Iggy Pop's Confidential. However they are left standing by some of the more adventurous programming on Radio Three. Besides some stimulating one-offs such as a feature on modern Japanese composers that I stumbled on the other day (Nick Luscombe's Sounds Of Japan 1/3: Islands - now on BBC Sounds) there are regular programmes such as Late Junction, Night Tracks and Unclassified that take me on unexpected musical journeys. On this evening, for instance, the presenter Sara Mohr-Pietsch played this from the album On The Nature Of Thingness, music by Phyllis Chen and Nathan Davis.

One year ago:
Mildenhall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.