FROM ONE PLACE TO ANOTHER

I cycled this morning. At the pond in Madestein I met Hetty again. She told me she had just safed a cat.
The swans (19 at the moment) came from the other side where they had been feeded already swimming towards her and stand around her while she was sitting on the ground. Some simply stood on her legs, nicely warm was the idea probably.
I took a slightly different path to cycle to the stork pair and I was rewarded seeing this grebe pair in the canal. Quite a lot pictures taken, my blip chosen took me a while.
The stork pair (one exiting moment can be seen here)
The male flew down on the meadow and began eagerly collecting ourgrown grass in his bill and when he considered it enough, a mouth full, he flew up again and this will make a soft nest for the little ones to come.
Later they both flew down and walked along a small canal and also through the meadow looking for some food.

My haiku:

The habits of birds
Were unknown to me mostly
Now I care to learn

And the proverb by Young:

And all may do what has by man/woman been done.

This is the first proverb in the book (under ability).
Now I discover that when not attributed, the proverbs are from English and American folklore.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.