tricyclist

By tricyclist

Underwater Explorer

It was a lovely, warm sunny day today so we went to the beach at Cummingston in the afternoon.  One of my favourite things to do in the summer is to go snorkelling to look at the wildlife and find gullies and kelp to swim through.  I decided to take a GoPro with me today to try to get an underwater blip. The visibility wasn't bad considering there was a strong wind blowing from the west and the water was a nice temperature so I stayed in for about half an hour.

On today's snorkel I saw plenty of crabs who raised their claws, ready for a fight as soon as they saw me and also this flounder which I was able to snap just before it swam off.  I plan on going out snorkelling a lot more now that the water has warmed up so hopefully I'll get some good blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.