The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Cleish parish church

For those of you  who can't  see it, don't worry. 

Well what a day that was. The art club was meeting ro do another,  En plein aire session  at Cleish.  Organised by the 91 year old John, with signs made and toilets opened specially  for us. The sun shone down on us with a little cloud  cover to make it bearable. I  abandoned  the MonStar at home with the workers.  Bliss was had.
I  was just  discussing  what I would like to paint with our Chair Gillian when a lovely  villager, Trish arrived to ask if anyone  would like to come and paint in her garden. I was very lucky to have this view all to myself.
U was spoiled with some lovely  coffee and shortbread too. I even may have got a new art club attendee out of it.

I spent two deliciously peaceful hours doing a sketch and a truly  awful first attempt at painting around the pond. I will return to it. 

At the time, I suspected I was in the garden of a famous chef's parent's.  I was. No wonder the shortbread was spectacular. 

I returned home to a grumpy  pup and she had rwused to spend when I was gone. Literally  30 seconds out of the garden she remendied that. I know I flip flop regarding  whether she will make I or not, but I can't  go onto training  with her... No, although I probably  should.

XS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.