The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Stone art and cheerio

To Heather. 
My niece  is returning to N Zealand after a month here. Having lost three G parents since she was here, the were two lots ash to be put in their final  resting place. 
The much happier  event at the Kelpies, sees her sporting a very lovely engagement ring. At least  big sis W has something to look forward to as tomorrow  will inevitably be hard taking her to the airport. 
We had a lovely  couple of hours chatting and shopping.  Great to catch some of the chat.

Safe flights tomorrow.  We shall 'pop' to see you sometime.

The art is outside the Centre, one of Livingston's shopping malls.
I did manage to get some shopping.  Shoes x1 pair, sandals x 1 pair, bras x 2, cotton top x 1. And a bag of dye to revive several pairs of faded black jeans . 
Watching pennies, before the holiday. 

XS.

PS and I see Mr. R Sunak said in 2016, that as we Scots were dragged out of Europe we should  have another  independence referendum.  I wonder why two Scottish MPS were removed from parliament today for protesting about BJ trying to thwart the Scottish government getting a judgment from the Supreme Court on that very  subject. I don't suppose the BBC are reporting about what he said in 2016.
I don't watch BBC so you'll  have to let me know if you hear of Sunak's words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.