A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

100 of Em!

A hundred miles
A hundred monkeys
A hundred years
A HUNDRED BLIPS!

One hundred blips in one hundred days. A little more than three month's worth of my life is now recorded in pictures and words. When my friend Carol introduced it to me in January, she said, "You're gonna like this. Not that you need another thing to like." And she was right, I did not need another thing to like and I did like it. I liked it immediately as I browsed various journals and became inspired by the many talented photographers, writers, and thinkers here in blip world. The creativity expressed here sometimes makes me laugh or cry and occasionally I am simply in awe. I learn new things here - about photographic equipment, techniques, post-processing tips, and occasionally a cooking tip or recipe. The coolest thing for me is being part of a community of like-minded people across the continents and learning the nuances of cultures that are slightly different from my own. And by 'like-minded' I mean that we all enjoy some aspect of either photography or writing or simply the act of practicing creativity.

Joe, thank you for a site that is unique and allows for shared creativity. Did you ever dream that it would become what it is today?

Blip Central, thanks for all your efforts at maintaining this place and tracking founding memberships, etc.

Fellow blippers, thanks for the warm welcome and supportive comments - I appreciate every comment, subscriber, and viewer of my meager journal.

I can't say that I will not miss a day from here to 200, but I won't be too hard on myself if I do. I've taken a picture every day since January 10th and I am grateful that using my camera has become a daily habit.

Disclaimer: No animals were harmed in the making of this blip. A few blueberries and some unbleached flour were sacrificed, however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.