Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Lakeland Fells

Well, the house painting didn't get finished yesterday although the chap was working until 8pm. It didn't get finished today, either, because he didn't turn up!

This morning I went to the studio to tidy up then this afternoon I seemed to have done very little, other than painting the supporting boards of a house martins' nest box to match the house.

It was after 8pm when we went out to try and find a blip. This is looking towards Blencathra from the old A66. On the way back The Man dropped me off 3 miles from home so I could do some jogging. I really didn't feel like doing it but was glad I did.

The air smelt horrible in the countryside. The farmers had all been out cutting their grass and all I could smell while I was jogging was hay which reminds me of getting into difficulties breathing. The man had noticed the smell, too, and was watching for anyone out with a Wuffler he would have come to rescue me as he knows the dust from disturbed hay would upset me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.