Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Mine!

This may look to you like a cat sitting on a moses basket mattress while checking out an East Coast Organics veg box - but it is not. What it actually is, is Pickle staking her claim, this is Pickle posing. Fortunately it's an old mattress not needed by a baby so sitting on it is OK. . She has a habit of sitting or lying on anything which appears in the house, sun hats , handbags, books, magazines, boxes, you name it, if it is on a surface it is presumed to be there for her benefit.
Wednesday today so I went to church this morning. It was a dull start to the day but really picked up by lunch time.
This afternoon I did some house sitting for Ali while waiting for a Parcel delivery with Marvin to keep me company. Topping and tailing that I had Zoom meetings. I'm so glad I'm retired or I wouldn't have time to do anything else. Our aforementioned veg box arrived too, see extra. It will be the last for a while, I've got so much produce from the garden to keep up already with that I don't need any extra so I've stopped them for the time being.
Dinner in the garden again tonight, such a treat. Keep safe and well everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.