Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Rose Again

I've said before, I love this rose! I just had to do another shot before the petals drop. This was an in-camera 5 exposure shot.

A hard day working today, very hard.  We are demolishing a 12' x 8' shed. It's 35 years old and rotten yet dismantling it is difficult. A sneeze might have brought the walls down. The roof, however was in very good condition having had a lot of protective layers on it.

The Man is pleased with how we are getting on. My part in all this was: Event Photographer, yes I did set up the camera on a tripod and kept pressing the shutter through the day. However, I also cleaned the moss off the Onduline roof covering as we will use it on The Daughter's shed and our other shed, Flattened/removed nails from all planks for safe handling, stacked the waste tidily ready to take to the tip.

Then I dealt with a query from the lodge about the mattress. Oh, no, I'm not going to rant about mattresses!

As if that wasn't enough for the day, I insisted on doing my jog. I didn't fight my way into my sports bra for nothing!  22,330 steps today! That must be a record for me since I got my Fitbit.

C2 5K: W9 R1


I'm just not getting time for commenting, sorry. I'm not even getting blips put up on the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.