Drove to Hotikika, damp and cloudy day so went to the laundromat as in need of clean and dry clothes. Stan is over loaded with wet jackets and wet towels from a swim, sauna and spa yesterday. Yola and me are squeaky clean and smooth again :-).
Just over a week into road trip and I have to be honest its 95% fun and adventure, but it is challenging all trying to live in a small space. We each live our lives on a slightly different beat and its hard to have or find space with 3 of us doing things in different ways on top of one another. There have been some tears and a few ups and downs between us. We are all trying to make this a positive experience and I'm certainly learning more about myself than I expected, which I hope can only be a good thing.
Before anyone gets too worried, all is OK and Yola & Mike and I still all love each other and are having a wonderful time, I just decided to record that the last 24h have been a challenge for me for various reasons. Life cannot always be rosy and wonderful and the occasional downs are rarely mentioned in my blips!So for the record we've all had the odd one!
The camp site was a beach front stunner, we arrived just in time for the most incredible sunset....along with the rest of the campers we all ran down to the beach when the sun suddenly came out in time for the sunset. Truly gorgeous and changing every few seconds. A real spectacle. We all got silly together after being treated to such a brilliant experience.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.