Two little friends......

flittering around in my garden, a 'cheet' here and a 'cheet' there, being very cheeky peeking at me through the branches or giving me the up-side down look. They've been in my garden for a good week now, giving me a good run around!

Two little fantails or Piwakawaka, native to New Zealand and sometimes termed as 'the fairy of the bush'. They really do flit, can't keep still for a second before they're swooping to catch the little flies or moths. This is not a good image, it was taken through my bedroom window, apologies its mostly tree but I couldn't resist especially with their tails fanned.

Many thanks for all of the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterdays delicate rose, much appreciated :)

Autumn sunk its heals in with a drop in temperature to a cooler 12C, windy and showery.

Last nights tea was delicious, hubby is quite keen to have that recipe again. Today is day 2 of my healthy eating and exercise program, tea tonight is homemade Chicken Fried Rice - only 1/4 c of rice for me but lots of veges.

Happy Tuesday all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.