JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

I''ve got my eye on you

Up quite early and feeding the birds first thing. I had a quiick glimpse of a robin.  The first one I've seen since the spring.   Was it Beaky ?   I couldn't tell.  It was too quick.  But I hope so.  I've been missing him. 
Dusting, hoovering and still the kitchen to spruce up before I go to bed. Julie is coming in the morning to cut my hair so it will need a bit of a disinfect.  Gardening done too.  I began to prune some cotoneaster and got more extreme as I went on.  I want rid of it eventually. It's rather dull and I have much nicer cotoneaster at the back of the house.  
Still rather obsessed with sudoku.  I don't do any for ages and then I get carried away.  Remembered a photograph in the end and looked in the garden. A butterfly !  It's been a terrible year.  I usually have butterflies from forget- me -not time onwards but this year's been a desert.   Went out and photographed like mad.  I don't usually get so excited over a white and this one had a damaged wing to boot.  Caught it in flight once or twice but all out of focus.  Apart from one where it  nearly wasn't there at all.  See extra.   I couldn't resist.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.